Duck Pond Cooking – Applesauce in a crockpot

October 1, 2013 at 9:36 am | Posted in food | Leave a comment

Hey all,

It’s been a while but here we find ourselves in the fall season, which honestly is one of my favorite times of the year. The weather is usually cool, the leaves are changing and the fall harvest is going on. In the northeast where I am, that means apple picking. I’m pretty lucky in that I have a few roadside farm stands near my house, but usually it isnt too hard to find a local farm or orchard close to your house. Its a great day out with the family, it shows the kids where at least some of their food is coming from, and you support small local farmers. I call that a win all the way around. Anyhow, with the abundance of apples, I wanted to try a new recipe this year, and for this one, I decided on applesauce. It ended up being pretty simple and easy to make. I only used three ingredients in my applesauce: apples, cinnamon, and about 1-1.5 cups of water. That’s it. No sugar or anything else. I even made a youtube video to show the process. Please check it out.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

