Two years…

October 16, 2012 at 10:40 am | Posted in change, job, work | Leave a comment

Yesterday it was the marker of two years having gone by. October 15th, 2010. And that date was a marker of time passing on it’s own, a beginning and an end. Alpha and Omega, well.. omega and alpha I guess to be technical. Ok, before i get even more, well, whatever, I’ll get to the point. Two years ago yesterday I left my last job. It was something that I needed to do at the time. You can read about that here. So its been two years since then. And here I am again, contemplating making the same type of move. Contemplating, because I really doubt I can find something else making what I’ making now. And I cant afford a pay cut with the wife basically working part time. I’m locked in here. I feel trapped. Hopefully I can make two more years here. I don’t like that I have to look at it in such small increments, but, well, I do.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

