Today’s the day…

October 15, 2010 at 12:15 pm | Posted in change | Leave a comment

So.. the day has finally come. Due to a decision on my part about the direction I want my future to take, I have decided to change careers. Not just positions in the same company, but to change companies entirely. To leave the place that has been my home for the last 11 years. Just over a decade. 4015 days. 96,360 Hours. 1999-2010. Whats happened in that time span. Well lets see…

  • 9/11 – no more explanation needed.
  • Lost my first grandparent (I still miss you grandpa)
  • The Red Sox have won 2 World Series (this purposefully goes here. Gramps was a diehard sox fan. and he got to see them win one before he passed. )
  • Was already married
  • got divorced
  • got married again
  • Bought my first house
  • turned 30
  • went back to college

Of course this only a partial list, there is so much more than for whatever reason just isnt coming to me at the moment. But th eone thing that has been constant over all this time and the reason I’ve been able to get to where I am is my friends. Thats right to YOU ALL! Both the wife and I have small families so in essense you are our family. You are the ones we turn to in crisis and in joy. You are the ones that help lift us when we are down and laugh with (or at) us when funny shit happens. We love you all and are better for having you all in our lives. You all rock.

Period. End of Story. Zip up your fly.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

