Duck Pond’s First Giveaway!!

June 16, 2010 at 9:45 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Hiya folks! So I’ve been here for a while now and I decided I wanted to celebrate! Maybe its the sun (what little there has been of it) or maybe its that the big party holidays are coming up!

What am I giving away you might ask? Well I’m glad you did! My gf and favorite talented crafty type person Sandy is gifting me the prize. The winner of the contest will have their choice of one of the following: either a crocheted drawstring pouch or a crocheted necklace/earring set.  You can see an example of each below. The color will be able to be picked by the winner.

“So, what do I have to do to win this cool stuff?” I can hear you asking already. Again, I’m glad you asked. There will be a couple ways to enter the contest.

  • 3 entries – Re-blog this contest – Post this contest on your blog and leave a comment on this blog linking to it.
  • 1 entry – Retweet one of two messages depending on which prize you’d like. “I want to win a crocheted pouch from #CjsDuckPond” or “I want to win a crocheted necklace/earrings from #CjsDuckPond”

The contest will run from the moment of this posting until 11:59 EST  next Sunday night, June 27th. You will be allowed two twitter entries per day and one blog entry overall. Any additional will be appreciated but not counted as overall entries.

If you are interested in other crocheted and handmade goodies, you can find more of Sandy’s handiwork on her Facebook page, Chunky Funk.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] I get three entries if I post his entire post on my blog. So here it […]

  2. Posting it on my blog. 🙂

    peace…

  3. I betcha she could make one hella sexy crocheted bikini!

    • I’m sure she could!

      • hmmm… there’s an idea… =trots off to seek out a hella sexy bikini pattern= 😀

      • I hope you do! I’d love to see that! There are some really gorgeous ones out there.. Your other work tells me you’d make it awesome!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

