Milestone Coming

May 27, 2010 at 10:52 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

So, Ive been blogging for a bit now and Twittering even longer. So eventually you come upon milestones in both. Right now I am 103 tweets from 10K. Ok, so that probably really doesn’t mean anything in the grand scheme of things other than I have way too much free time at work. But since its my acct and blog, its means something to me. It means that in 10K tweets, I havent managed to annoy and drive everyone I know off.

So since alot of you have stuck around and read both the blog and my tweets, you all deserve something. A prize. Some sort of reward. And of course I have no idea what that should be.  I know alot of people do sex toy giveaways.. which is cool, but I want to do something else. At least this time. So what im thinking of giving away is a necklace. But its not just any necklace. My gf makes these gorgeous crochet necklaces. So you’d be winning a one of a kind handmade crocheted necklace.

Thoughts?

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s beautiful Chuck, though even without the free bling you’re still awesome 🙂

    • Thanks darlin. 🙂 I appreciate it.

  2. That’s a cool idea. 🙂

    I don’t think I’ve ever done an anniversary give-away. I’ve been blogging for more than 5yrs, and have no idea how many tweets I’ve typed – especially since I went through not too long ago and deleted a bunch of them. That was time consuming.

    Anyway….

    Congrats on making it to (almost) 10K tweets. 🙂

    peace…

    • Yeah.. but I bet you get alot more visitors than I do. lol I need to give away stuff where you have substance.

      • I have visitors because I’ve been doing this a long time – and because people want to see if I’m dishing out drama. *shrug* I should do a “come out” post again, just because. lol

        ((you))

        peace…

  3. I would just be interested in seeing the necklaces, I’ve meant to ask you but haven’t…

  4. **hoping this works!!**
    Chunky Funk and The Insatiable HookPromote Your Page Too

  5. kk so it didn’t work the way i’d hoped.. but if you follow that link, you can see a lot of what i’ve made so far… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

