Where did you go Joe Dimaggio?

April 26, 2010 at 8:46 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Ok, I know I’m not Joltin Joe, but I have been away for a bit. We have had a bit of life interfering here at the duck pond the last 10 days or so. As of my last post on my wife and my anniversary, she was feeling under the weather. Normally about this time of year she gets popped with a chest cold while more often than not turns into bronchitis. With working with the kids she does, its not a surprise so we just deal with it. Well this time it seemed worse than the norm. She was wheezing and out of breath which isnt normal for her. But since I tend to over-react, I didnt say anything other than offering to get her meds and making sure she was taking them.

Well last Tuesday while I was working at home, she called me to tell me she was leaving work early to go to the doc’s office. I knew it had to be as bad as I thought since she A) hates going to the doctor and B) NEVER leaves work early unless its scheduled ahead of time.  So she got home and it turns out she ended up with a viral infection that was basically putting her into moderate asthma attacks. So the doc gave her something to open her lungs and some codiene so she could sleep (it had been like 3-4 days in a row of 3 hours of sleep for her, with coughing waking her or keeping her up).

So she is just about better now, and things are getting back to normal. We went bowling late last week with some friends and had a great time. Also last week while everything else was going on, a friend put out an email looking for a web designer for a friend of his site. It had been a while since i had gotten any work so i happily took the job. It felt good to get web code back in my head although admittedly I was a bit slow at first. But it soon came flowing back.

So thats about it between then and now. I plan on getting back in the routine of posting more. At least it will keep my mind of my Fantasy Baseball team which is killing me right now. If only I could add Joe D to my team, I might have a shot.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So glad to hear she is getting better.

    ((you))

    peace…

    • Me too. Thanks hun. I kept it to myself.. but I was getting worried.

  2. CJ, thank you so much for sharing about yourself.
    I just want to say that you are such a caring and loving husband.
    I was a divorcee myself and was a single mom before I remarried to the most wonderful man.
    I was married for 12 years.Not loving him did not make it easier though.
    I used to think the way you think too that I was a failure.
    It really TAKES TWO TO TANGO, I tried doing it alone for 12 years.
    all the best and take care of you.
    hugs
    shakira

    • Thank you for your kind words and thanks for reading 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

