5 things…

March 29, 2010 at 7:50 am | Posted in 5 things, airport, detroit, vacation | Leave a comment

…that I love about traveling. Since the wife and I are heading out of town later this week, this 5 things is about traveling.

1. Going to see my family. Most often when we travel it’s to see my folks who live about 950 miles away. We know the route pretty well whether we are driving or flying, but its always fun and always an adventure.

2. People watching at the airport. Especially when traveling to different regions of the country. Seeing how people interact with each other in different places fascinates me.

3. Seeing the world from the window of a plane. I am into model railroading, so anytime I get to fly its like im in my own little model world. Its given me some great ideas and thoughts for how to my make my own stuff better and more realistic.

4. The multicolor walkway in Detroit. I know I’ve mentioned it and shown pics in other posts, but I still love going through Detroit’s walkway between terminals. So peaceful and beautiful.

5. Going home. Traveling is fun and all, but I like going home just as much. There is no place I would rather live other than where we do right now. It’s home and there is no place I’d rather hang my hat.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

