But.. It’s my birthday!

February 22, 2010 at 9:19 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Last thursday the 18th was my birthday. Another year gone by. So i figure, prolly like most people do, I’d bore you with the details of the day.

I woke up around 8am, got int he shower and got ready for the day. I took it off from work as I try never to work on my birthday if I dont have to. I did have to get up and ready though as I had blood work scheduled to be done that morning. I drove to the doc’s office and was out of there in less than 10 mins. I’m a pro at making my donation. So i make my way back home. The wife is up, kisses me and wishes me a happy birthday. We get ready and head out for my day. We go to the mall and exchange one of the Xbox games she got me and I pick up another one and a wireless controller. Its already a good day. I now own almost all the games in the Guitar Hero series. We then head downstairs and have lunch at The Cheesecake factory. Its only 11am, but i have a birthday beer.

After lunch we head back upstairs and catch a showing of Avator 3D. The movie was visually stunning. The mix of fantasy and reality is just fantastic. The plot however is a retold story. There a few minor things that catch me off guard, but if youve seen Fern Gully, youll have the plot pretty much figured out.

After the movie we go and pick up my friend Sandy as we are going to have a birthday dinner @ Red Robin. We hang out chatting and get some coffee as we have time to kill. We still arrive early and within a few mins everyone arrives. There ends up being 7 of us. There is alot of talking, laughing and general good times to be had. It is the best way to spend ones birthday. After dinner five of us go bowling. There is more good times and mediocre bowling. This is made evident by me winning the first game.

Soon bowling is over and we all end up chatting outside the bowling alley for another 20 mins before we all call it a night. We drop Sandy off and head home. Its been a great day and a fantastic birthday. My wife is too good to me. My friends are too good to me. There is no way I could ask for more.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

