Homemade Sex Toys

January 7, 2010 at 9:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Ok, so I was looking for a nice spreader bar to use on my pet during a romp. I checked online and found them from 30 bucks on up. for what amounted to a rod with an eye hook on each end. Im no engineer but I thought I could do as well. So… I went down to the home depot and got some supplies.

2 screw eyes – Cost $.98

2 spring clips – cost $1.98

3 foot piece of 1 1/4 inch wood dowel – cost $6.98

Electrical Tape – Cost $1.99

So you drill a pilot hole in each end of the dowel and screw in the eye.

Then wrap the dowel in electrical tape to prevent splintering and rough edges.

Attached the spring clips and you are done.

3 foot bar bought from online store at least $30.

3 foot bar made at home – 12 bucks. And I still have most of the roll of electrical tape. I bought a second dowel so i can make a 1ft and 2 foot bar too. Even with purchasing all the hardware for those as well. My total come out to $29 and change. Not a bad way to save some cash.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OMG yess, and also–I added a sheet of plywood, a couple of eye hooks in the wall and made a kid gate almost the same way! Yay for resourcefulness!

    • Absolutely. Why spend more tan you have to. And you can feel good about making it yourself.

  2. Good job. 🙂

    I would get separate eye bolts for each bar, instead of using the same ones. Less wear and tear on the bar.

    T will probably make his out of metal tubing, so the bar itself is adjustable. I haven’t actually said “I want that” yet to him, so it’s not high on his priority list. 🙂

    peace…

    • rofl. well yeah.. i have a set of eyes for each bar so im not constantly screwing and unscrewing (and you really UNscrew something? I thought of metal, but i cant weld so.. i went with wood

      • I’m happy with it… and am looking forward to putting it to GOOD use!! 😉

  3. Just put together a near identical spreader bar myself, which I’ve just written up on my blog and now come across yours. I used gaffer/duct tape, rather than insulation tape and put the eye bolts through laterally, adding a third in the middle to attach to my subs neck collar…

    Also, you might find a broom handle is a spot cheaper than dowel.

  4. Howdy, I do think your blog might be having browser compatibility problems.
    When I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in IE, it
    has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Besides that, wonderful blog!

  5. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after looking at a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking it
    and checking back regularly!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

